Cactus Pear

Recently I decided to try cactus pears (prickly pears) because they were on special for two for a dollar. 🙂 First step after purchasing was to figure out how to eat it. Since none of my family or friends were familiar with this fruit, I found a video on YouTube…

Armed with knowledge, I attacked my pear.

DSC_0580

Very pretty. :3

DSC_0589

The flavor is unlike anything I’ve ever had before, slightly sweet, fleshy…  The plentiful seeds are a great source of fiber, but were too hard to chew so I spat them out! XD

One word of caution, the little spots on the fruit have itty bitty little pricklies. I rubbed my finger the wrong way on one and was irritating for quite a while afterwards. -.-;

To conclude, it was inexpensive, fun, and I would totally try cactus pears again.

Thanks for reading!

-Anna San♥

One thought on “Cactus Pear

  1. Pingback: Cactus Pear — Everything Anna – Vacation and travel

Leave me some love!

