Japanese Sweets

DSC_0458-1

 After hearing about my failed mochi attempt my swim instructor bought me some Japanese goodies – green tea Pocky, green tea Kit Kat, Nestle Aero – green tea flavored, another green tea crisp and strawberry daifuku which is basically mochi with something other than red bean paste inside. ^///^ The consistency of the daifuku was so much smoother than mine! I wasn’t even close. *tear* I’m going to leave mochi making to the professionals from now on.

Thanks for reading!

-Anna San

2 thoughts on “Japanese Sweets

    • Like green tea lol. They were pretty good. The Aero chocolate was regular chocolate with green tea added in so the flavor was muted. However the other green tea chocolates were white chocolate based and the flavor was a lot stronger. The Pocky and Kit Kat were my faves. 🙂

Leave me some love!

