The Fantasy Novelist’s Exam

The Fantasy Novelist’s Exam

This exam is helpful yet extremely harsh towards those who want to write a fantasy novel. I was able to squeezle my way through the exam with only two yeses which I disagree that it makes it an automatic failure and therefore a throw-away story.

  • Dwarves and elves have existed in stories far longer than LoTR and Narnia have been around.
  • “Portal stories” exist in many genres not just fantasy.

If you want to limit your reading to only two writers then be my guest but I am interested in seeing what I can come up with.

 

Leave me some love!

